Baring It All

A’ight Sam, et al.

In the spirit of those immortal classics, “Bring it On” and “You Got Served”, I present to you…the contents of my refrigerator. Uncensored and Uncut.

I’ve never felt to naked and ashamed. Except for that one time in college, but that was after I sobered up.

The urge to curate and art direct was almost overwhelming. But I resisted. The photo is a bit dark, but I’m going to pretend it makes me seem moody and mysterious.

fridge2.jpg

First off, you’ll notice I’m bi. There’s milk AND soy milk. San Pellegrino AND Coke. Dog food AND cat food. (Though the dog prefers the cat food, and the cat prefers the dog’s.)

Other curiosities of note:

A Costco-sized vat of sun-dried tomatoes
Not one, but two bottles of Sriracha (aka “Hot Cock”)
Tecate and Oranjeboom, though I’m not a huge beer drinker
Tofurky slices
Six or seven kinds of Mexican hot sauce
Handy, pre-washed bags of veggies, including spinach and broccoli
A Gap bag (I shit you not) full of assorted condiment packets
One half-used tube of Amore double concentrated tomato paste
One half-used tube of Le Cabanan harissa
Some truffle spread
Non-fat organic yogurt from TJ’s
Hummus (also TJ’s)
A bottle of Handley Late Harvest Riesling (2003)
An emergency bottle o’ bubbly (Roederer Estate Anderson Valley Extra Dry)
A big ol’ bottle of lemon juice from concentrate
And a half loaf of Alvarado St. Bakery California Style Complete Protein Bread

You know, I never claimed to be a chef. Now you see why I’m always going out to eat.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Baring It All

  1. sam

    If you WERE a beer drinker maybe there wouldn’t be any left to photograph! I like the shape of your fridge – its kind of squooshy and cute.

    thanks for joining in – I never realised so many people would!

Leave a Reply

